Monday, October 01, 2007

NASCAR Does It Again

So let me get this straight. The guy who crossed the line first didn't win the race. Race winners are regularly checked after the race to see if they cheated (that's what "car failed post-game examination" means, folks) and if they did, they're docked points. No forfeits, no "hey, you cheated, so we probably shouldn't call you a winner," no nothing. Oh, and the rules change over the course of the season as the mysterious "Car of Tomorrow" and road tracks make their appearances.

(The fact that these "stock cars" are not in fact stock, well, we won't get into that.)

But in the end, you'd think there was one inviolable rule - the guy who crosses the finish line first wins. This week in Kansas? Not so much.
Post a Comment
There was an error in this gadget